Future IoT 2018 2018 IEEE International Conference on Future IoT Technologies January 18-19, 2018 Eger, Hungary

Call for Papers

Future IoT 2018
IEEE International Conference on Future IoT Technologies
January 18-19, 2018




The aim of the conference is to bring together researchers and companies as developers and users of the Internet of Things (IoT) tools and technologies. Application domains for IoT are wide-ranging, from smart buildings and cities through health monitoring and wearable devices to agricultural and industrial predictive systems. The spectrum of IoT-specific devices, solutions and scientific approaches is wide-ranging as well: data are acquired by sensor and mobile devices, RF technologies are used in data transmission and data collection in sensor networks, verification and optimization techniques help sensor networks to be maintained and operated, big data approaches provide predictive analytics, data mining explores high-level correlations of data, visualization solutions help to make the results of data analysis easy to comprehend for the sake of decision support, etc. The conference covers the spectrum from theoretical results to concrete applications and solutions. Authors from academics as well as companies are welcome to submit original and unpublished paper and attend the IEEE International Conference on Future IoT Technologies (Future IoT) to be held on January 18-19, 2018 in Eger, Hungary. PhD and MSc students are also welcome to participate.


- Industry 4.0
- Sensor networks
- Smart devices
- NFC and RFID
- Localization technologies
- Big data and data mining
- IoT security solutions
- IoT for smart cities
- e-Health
- Mobile technologies for IoT
- Visualization of measurement data
- Virtual reality
- Artificial intelligence for IoT
- Medical and agricultural image processing


Paper submission deadline: October 31, 2017 (extended, firm)
Author notification: December 6, 2017 (extended)
Final version deadline: December 18, 2017
Registration and fee transfer deadline: December 18, 2017
Conference: January 18-19, 2018


Submissions must be made electronically in PDF format via EasyChair:


Papers must apply the IEEE Transactions format on letter-size paper with a 10-point font size, using the IEEE standard template (preferable LaTeX):


Papers should not exceed 10 pages, not counting references.
Submissions may contain an optional appendix, which will not appear in the final version of the paper.
The reviewers should be able to assess the quality and the relevance of the results in the paper without reading the appendix.

Accepted papers that meet IEEE quality review standards may be eligible for inclusion in the IEEE Xplore Digital Library.
IEEE reserves the right to exclude a paper from distribution after the conference (e.g., removal from IEEE Xplore), if the paper is not presented at the conference.


Our media partner, the Sensors journal sponsors the best paper award with 500 CHF.


Gábor Kusper, Eszterházy Károly University

Péter Bakonyi, Future Internet National Technology Platform
Gergely Kovásznai, Eszterházy Károly University

Lajos Csőke, Eszterházy Károly University

Sándor Király, Eszterházy Károly University
Roland Kunkli, University of Debrecen

Attila Adamkó, University of Debrecen
Bálint Antal, University of Debrecen
László Aszalós, University of Debrecen
Martin Atzmüller, Tilburg University
Péter Baranyi, Széchenyi István University
Csaba Biró, Eszterházy Károly University
Lehel Csató, Babes-Bolyai University
Attila Fazekas, University of Debrecen
Zoltán Gál, University of Debrecen
Gábor Geda, Eszterházy Károly University
Attila Gilányi, University of Debrecen
András Hajdu, University of Debrecen
Andrea Huszti, University of Debrecen
Márton Ispány, University of Debrecen
Tudor Jebelean, Johannes Kepler University Linz
Tibor Juhász, Eszterházy Károly University
Wolfgang Kastner, TU Wien
Roland Király, Eszterházy Károly University
Laura Kovács, TU Wien
László Kovács, University of Miskolc
Róbert Lovas, Óbuda University
István Oniga, University of Debrecen
Melinda Pap, Eszterházy Károly University
Ildikó Papp, University of Debrecen
Wolfgang Schreiner, Johannes Kepler University Linz
László Szathmáry, University of Debrecen
Szilvia Szeghalmy, University of Debrecen
Tibor Tajti, Eszterházy Károly University
Róbert Tornai. University of Debrecen
László Tóth, University of Debrecen
Zsolt Tóth, University of Miskolc
Ede Troll, Eszterházy Károly University
Imre Varga, University of Debrecen
András Zachár, Szent István University
Marianna Zichar, University of Debrecen

Anikó Szakál, IEEE HS
Levente Kovács, IEEE HS
Zsolt Csaba Johanyák, IEEE HS
Tamás Balla, Eszterházy Károly University
Bence Bózváry, Eszterházy Károly University
István Juhász, University of Debrecen
Roland Király, Eszterházy Károly University
Viktória Kurják, Eszterházy Károly University
Péter Szigetváry, Eszterházy Károly University
Péter Takács, Eszterházy Károly University